Meet my new Junior Reporter, Cassandra Calkins

This was posted on FB this morning, to my delight!  It is from Cassandra Calkins:

Junior Reviewer

Junior Reviewer

I AM NOW GOING TO BE SHERRILL CANNON’S NEW JUNIOR REVIEWER. I AM SUPER THRILLED. PLEASE FOR THE HOLIDAY, GO PURCHASE SOME OF HER BOOKS…THEY SERVE SO MANY GREAT PURPOSES. Sherrill sent Ashlyn and I some of her books and they are really fantastic. Even at 15 years old they were enjoyable. My mom and I love to read them to Ashlyn who is 3 because they are really fun to read. As my mom says, they just flow. They all have great meanings. Please remember the on-going CureJM Fundraiser at http://sbpra.com/curejm where 50% of the cost of Sherrill award-winning children’s books goes to the CureJM Foundation. Purchasers can also leave a name to be included in my next children’s book to be released in 2014! Please help us find a cure!!!

CureJM Fundraiser

PS – I have also asked the following children to be Junior Reviewers for my newest book, My Fingerpaint Masterpiece:  Addie Christensen, and Alexandra & Brenna Powelson!  It is so nice to have their input.

One thought on “Meet my new Junior Reporter, Cassandra Calkins

Leave a Reply

