My Letter to the Today Show!

I thought I’d write a letter to the Today Show… If any of you know anyone there, please pass this along!  I addressed it to all of the Today Show Team…

SBPRA Books!

SBPRA Books!                                                                                                                                                                         

To:           My Today Show Friends – especially those with small children!

From:     Sherrill S. Cannon, Award-Winning Children’s Author

Re:           Sharing my books with children!!!

Dear Friends whom I invite into my home every morning,

I am a 73-year-old grandmother of ten who has won eighteen awards for my five books since November 2009.  They are all about good manners and consideration for others, and I have been called “a modern day Dr. Seuss.”  I am also the author of seven published and internationally performed plays for elementary school students, produced in the United States and the United Kingdom as well as Australia, Austria, Botswana, Cambodia, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Japan, Poland, Singapore, Spain, and the United Arab Emirates. (I wish I could have been there!!)

In addition, all of my books are available through a Fundraiser for the CureJM Foundation at http://sbpra.com/curejm where 50% of the cost of the books goes directly to the Foundation to help find a cure for this incurable children’s disease.  Juvenile Myositis affects many of our children, and we really need to find a cure.  There is a video about this disease, featuring little Addie Christensen, on YouTube at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=anIGaQXkhg0   I hope that you will take the time to watch it!

I notice that you feature many traditionally published authors, but there are many independently published authors who have well-edited books and also have the advantage of choosing their own illustrators and getting published quickly.  I let my books speak for themselves!

My books are all available as eBooks as well, and are published through SBPRA an independent online publishing company.  Consequently my books have been included in many “Expos” throughout the world and are currently also available in China and pending in several other countries.  My website is www.sherrillcannon.com.!

I hope that you will enjoy these books, and share them with your children.  In this world of bullies and selfishness, it is important to instill these values in our children, disguising them as fun stories!

I am also including a list of all my books with a short synopsis.  My sixth book, My Fingerpaint Masterpiece, will be released in 2014.

I look forward to hearing from your children!

Thank you for your consideration,

Sherrill S. Cannon, Award-Winning Author

Manner-Man, Gimme-Jimmy, The Magic Word, Peter and the Whimper-Whineys, Santa’s Birthday Gift

Leave a Reply

