Please help send Cassandra to the National American Miss Texas Finals

 

Cassie with her niece Ashlyn, enjoying my books!

Cassie with her niece Ashlyn, enjoying my books!

Cassandra was one of my Junior Reviewers for my latest children’s book, and has been a strong supporter of all of my books. She has the most positive attitude and a joyous outlook on life! In spite of dealing with Juvenile Myositis and Juvenile Arthritis, she has qualified as a Finalist in the National American Miss Texas competition. Most of you know that my children’s books are part of the CureJM Fundraiser at http://sbpra.com/curejm  In addition, I am happy to share the news that since most of my children’s books, especially Manner-Man and Gimme-Jimmy, are all about helping children cope with bullies and to show consideration for others –  thanks to Bud Collier of the imbullyfree organization, they will all soon be part of an imbullyfree fundraiser where 50% of the cost of my books will go directly to the imbullyfree organization. This is also thanks to my awesome publisher, SBPRA!!!  (This will be a separate fundraiser, in addition to the CureJM Fundraiser which will remain active until we find a cure!)  Please stay tuned for further updates!!!  (and thanks so much for sharing Cassie’s story…)

 

National American Miss Texas Finalist

National American Miss Texas Finalist

Here is Cassie’s Story!  “I went from being in a wheelchair in 2011, due to having 2 major chronic medical conditions JDM & JIA, to becoming so excited to be a State Finalist in this year’s National American Miss Texas Pageant! My goal is to raise enough money to pay the pageant fees, anything above and beyond that would be a Blessing to help with hotel costs during the pageant. Please keep me in your prayers as I prepare for this exciting adventure! 

Please, even if you do not sponsor me, share my story. Let people know that no matter what happens, people can do whatever they want even if people have difficulties. I am deaf in my right ear and partial on my left side and have a lot of other health issues also. YOU CAN DO WHATEVER YOU WANT TO, Do not ever let anyone hold you back!
To learn more about me, go to:
www.facebook.com/CassandrasJourneywithJDM
If you would like to call it straight in to the National American Miss office, they are open 9-5 Mon-Fri.
NAM NATIONAL OFFICE – donation to Cassandra Calkins
Phone: (281)496-9000
Fax: (281) 496-9920

#MissTexasFinalist #Stopbullying #Arthritis #autoimmmune #OA #RA #Nobullying #brain #ChronicPain #hearingloss #CureJM #rare #kidsgetarthritistoo #JM #JDM #love #nationalamericanmiss
@Cassandras_JDM @Nascarangel70

http://www.gofundme.com/MakeaGirlsDreamsComeTrue

One thought on “Please help send Cassandra to the National American Miss Texas Finals

  1. Cassandra Calkins

    Sherrill, I want to thank you so much for all you do for me and all the children. You are an angel in disguise. Not only do you write the best children’s books that teach all the most valuable lessons including bullying. Thank you for all you do and teach us.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

