Thank you Cheryl Larson for your review of Peter and the Whimper-Whineys!

I have received some lovely reviews from Cheryl Larson for my books (assisted by her 4-year old daughter), so I decided to share them one at a time!

She seems to really “get” what my books are trying to say!  My favorite is the one for Peter and the Whimper-Whineys:

7e76f-9781609115173-coverPeter and the Whimper-Whineys – 5 Stars – Cheryl Larson

“Clever story to teach kids about why whining is not a good habit to have. When I whined while reading some of the character’s lines my daughter covered her ears and asked me to stop. This gave us the opportunity to talk about how annoying whining can be to those who have to hear it. The Whimper-Whineys are amusing characters who have created a land that is sad and depressing. Just annoying enough to inspire us to avoid habits that would lead to such a place. Entertaining way to approach a topic that can be tough for kids to understand.”

(Incidentally, Peter and the Whimper-Whineys is also an App on iTunes!)

Leave a Reply

