Fun at my Grandson’s Elementary School

Reading Event

Reading Event

I love reading to children, but the most fun is when I have a chance to read to my grandchildren’s classmates!  Yesterday I had the first “official” reading of Mice & Spiders & Webs…Oh My! to all the first graders at my grandson’s elementary school.  My grandson  helped by holding up the illustrations for me.  The teachers had already shared all my other books with the students, so it was especially nice to be able to ask the teacher, “What book was their favorite?” and get the reply, “All of them!”  So we also read Manner-Man (since that was written for my grandson who asked me to write a book about superheroes) and also Peter and the Whimper-Whineys.  There were lots of very astute questions, and I had a wonderful time.  This is what it’s all about!!

One thought on “Fun at my Grandson’s Elementary School

Leave a Reply

