Perception and Perspective…My Fingerpaint Masterpiece

Two Favorite Fans!

Two Favorite Fans!

As a follow-up to yesterday’s posting of the wonderful review by Kidsbook Friends, I admit I had to chuckle a little when I saw that the reviewer definitely thought the child was a boy, and was probably “Jimmy” from Gimme-Jimmy. One of the questions at the end of the book is whether one thinks the child is a girl or a boy. (Amazingly, it’s usually a 50-50 split when I ask that question at a school book reading.) Since the entire book is about perception and perspective, I found this point of view refreshing!!  There are no “wrong” answers!  It made my day!

 

Leave a Reply

