Please Meet My Jr. Reviewer, Addie!

Addie, my Jr. Reviewer

Addie, my Jr. Reviewer

Please meet Addie. She is the first of my Jr. Reviewers that I plan to feature on my website. She has also reviewed several of my previous books. (I have also asked several younger children to be “Kid Reviewers” since I thought it would be fun to share what they think about the book. I will share these reviews in following posts…)  Thank you, Addie, for sharing your thoughts!

Here is Addie’s review:

 

“Dear Sherrill,

I like how the book teaches you to treat others the way you want to be treated. I love your rhyming books. I know this book will teach kids not to bully as they are growing up and to share their stuff.  If you are misunderstanding something ask the person what they are saying again so that you understand it.  My favorite part in this book is where it says “It’s a rule that you live by, to give and to share, a way to treat others to show that you care.”

Thanks for sharing your books with me and for all you do for Cure JM.

Praying for a cure.

From Your Reviewer,

Addie”

A little about Addie: She was also the reason that SBPRA helped me form the CureJM Fundraiser site when Addie was only 7 years old. Now she is almost 11, with a beautiful smile and a lot of courage.  Addie is fighting JDM (Juvenile DermatoMyositis) – an incurable children’s disease of the immune system – and is a little angel with a lot of heart.  She has been mentioned on the Acknowledgements Page of Gimme-Jimmy, as well as Manner-Man, My Fingerpaint Masterpiece, Mice & Spiders & Webs…Oh My! and The Golden Rule and is also a one of my classroom characters! (If you look closely at the Manner-Man cover, you will see Addie there in the turquoise blue dress!) Her character is also in all of my following books – as you can see in the illustration she is holding in this photo.

Addie's in the Pink Dress in the Circle!

Addie’s in the Pink Dress in the Circle!

Purchasing through the Fundraiser Site at http://sbpra.com/CureJm , 50% of the book cost goes to the CureJM Foundation to help find a cure for this debilitating disease… so that Addie and others like her can live the full and happy life that they deserve! Please help us find a cure!!

Leave a Reply

