Nice Interview on Connie Huddleston’s Blog and Review of The Golden Rule

Treat Others the Way You'd Like to be Treated

Treat Others the Way You’d Like to be Treated

Thank you for nice Interview and Review…

Connie’s Review:

“I have not read a picture book in many years, and it was a delight to see a well-illustrated book with a universal theme – kindness toward others. Cannon’s book begins with a mystery, a play on words, and ends with examples of how to “treat others the way you’d like to be treated.” Children of all sizes, shapes, and colors can find themselves in the illustrations. The rhyming cadence will help young readers learn new words. This is a book I can highly recommend to parents and teachers.”

Interview with Sherrill Cannon, award winning author of “The Golden Rule”:

What is the funniest thing a reader has ever told you?
I guess the occasion when after reading a book to a group of kindergarteners, when I asked for questions, a little girl waved her hand and when called upon, stood up and said “I have a pillow pet!” Suddenly about 50 more hands were waving in the air. Sensing a pattern, I asked, “How many of you have a pillow pet?” – and then we went on to other questions.

If you could be any occupation other than an author, what would you be and why?
A teacher – which I was for ten years! I still feel like a teacher when I write my stories for children because I want my books to demonstrate ways to show consideration for others, disguised as fun stories.

Do you ever laugh or cry while reading your own books? Explain!
I write rhyming children’s books and read them to children, but I can’t say that ever causes either laughter or tears…

What is the last children’s book you read? Why did you read it?
Mommy and Mikel Go for a Walk by Ann (Ana) Morris for a review. (5-stars, in case you are interested.)

If your latest book (or any book) was made into a movie, who would play the main character?
Manner-Man – the main character would be my grandson! He’s the one who asked me to write a story about a Superhero. He’s also the main character (caricature) in the book.

Who wrote your favorite book, the one you have read over and over again?
Dr. Seuss – Horton Hatches the Egg

The Link to the Interview: Connie Huddleston Interview

Connie is the Award-Winning Author of Greg’s First Adventure in Time as well as Greg’s Second Adventure in Time

Leave a Reply

