Addie Loves My Little Angel…

Many of you will remember my Jr. Reviewer, Addie, who was the inspiration for my CureJM Fundraiser!

Addie has written a lovely review for My Little Angel

“Dear Sherrill, Thank you so much for showing me another one of your amazing children’ s books. I have always loved how your books rhyme!  It makes the book really interesting and easier to understand. The little girl is very lucky to have a guardian angel to show her right from wrong and to show her how to be kind to others. “My Little Angel” helped me realize that I have a guardian angel sitting on my shoulder watching over me also. My favorite two lines of the book are “She’s my little angel, sent from above. To tell me God cares for me, shows me His love-” This is my favorite line because God loves us all and he wants to help us be the best person we can be. I really like how her little angel Angela wipes up her tears when she is sad and how when they are in the car together her angel sings songs to her “mile after mile”.   This book is very touching to me because we all need a little help sometimes and this book shows us that there is always someone there to help you if you are feeling sad, or if you feel like you have done wrong, or even if we need to know how to behave and treat others. Thank you again for sharing your talent of writing amazing children’ s books with me and the rest of the world!”

Leave a Reply

