5-Star Review for My Fingerpaint Masterpiece

My Fingerpaint Masterpiece

I was looking through some amazon reviews and found the following wonderful review by Laura for My Fingerpaint Masterpiece!

Painted a smile on my face April 5, 2017

This is such a delightful book.

A young girl does a fingerpainting and doesn’t get it done. On the way home from school, the wind tears it from her hands and it ends up mixed in with some other paintings at am art dealer’s store. She’s quite surprised when she sees her painting on display at the mall. People gather around it, each with a different idea of what it portrays.

I have some watercolor pictures that my son did as a little guy. They hang on the wall in my living room and many people see something different. There are even a couple where I see some different each time I look at them.

When the girl tries to explain to people that it’s not a real painting, just somethings he did in art class at school, they don’t believe her. No one wanted to look silly.

The book is told from the child’s perspective and it’s never explained whether it’s a boy or a girl. I guessed a girl and wrote my review as such. I like this clever idea. Boys and girls will connect with the character in their own way.

A cute little story with a sweet, funny ending. The illustrations are colorful and fun. And I bet your little ones will want to dip their fingers in paint and create their own masterpiece after reading this book.

I own a copy of this book. My review is voluntarily given.”
I was thrilled that she captured the essence of the book in such a delightful way!  Do you have an artist in your house???

Leave a Reply

