Lovely Midwest Book Review for My Little Angel

Pinnacle Achievement Award Winner

So pleased to discover this lovely review by Nancy Lorraine, Senior Reviewer, for My Little Angel in the the July 2017 Midwest Book Review!

“Midwest Book Review 2017

My Little Angel
Sherrill S. Cannon, author
Kalpart, illustrations
Strategic Book Publishing and Rights Company
9781681819471, $12.00 paperback, http://sbprabooks.com/sherrillscannon

“My Little Angel” is a lovely narrative verse story about a little girl’s miniature guardian angel, named Angela, who guides her safely through all the activities of her day.

Angela reminds the girl to buckle her seat belt, to be courteous and kind to others, and to do good deeds that help strengthen the spirit as well as the mind. Angela helps keep the girl safe and sound all day and all night too. She helps her to be careful and follow rules when crossing the street, and to remember to share when she plays with others.

Angela lets the child know that she is always loved, and although she may feel lonely sometimes, she is never alone. After a day of pleasant activities with Angela’s guidance and continued presence, the girl goes to bed feeling safe and loved, whispering prayers for loved pets and family: “She’s my little angel, sent from above /To tell me God cares for me, shows me His love. / When I close my eyes after prayers have been said/ Angela sleeps on the top of my head.”

Cheery colored illustrations and special notes from Sherrill help young readers connect to the story’s message.

A beautiful successor to the eight previous children’s books in this series, “My Little Angel” is a treasure for young readers age 5 and up.

Nancy Lorraine
Senior Reviewer”

Thanks so much to the Midwest Book Review for reviewing all of my children’s books and sharing them with libraries everywhere!

2 thoughts on “Lovely Midwest Book Review for My Little Angel

Leave a Reply

